Alan Conkling's Garage Door Repair Service - Family Owned and Operated

Testimonials

Here are some testimonials from our satisfied clients. We would love to hear from you too! Please click here to send us your testimonial today!

 
The work that was performed by your staff is always impeccable. I never have to wait long to make my appointment; the team is always on-time and I am 100% satisfied with the work performed. I am always pleased to do work with you. Dec 2013
 
Polik
Smithtown, NY
 
Very efficient, productive and professional staff you have! I was overly impressed with the level of expertise that came from your technicians. I will definitely be back, and will also recommend your company to everyone!
 
Saasto
Huntington, NY
 
I love fast, reliable superior service and this is exactly what I get any time I need maintenance done on my garage door. I called this morning when the springs broke, and Mike, your technician, was at my house later that day…yes, same day! I have always been pleased with the level of service I receive with this company and will continue to use their services for all of my garage door needs.   Nov 2013
 
Mr. Monohan
Huntington Statiom, NY
 
I came across your company in the yellow pages and was thrilled with the extraordinary effort to fix the springs on my garage door so quickly. Not only did your technician do a fantastic job, but he even went the extra mile to put safety cables on my doors. Above and beyond…I love it. Thanks for such great service.
 
Doctrow
Coram, NY
 
I wanted to say thank you for the superior service your technician provided today. It was a pain when the springs broke on my garage door, but your company sent someone out right away and was able to fix the problem in no time at all. I don't often write to say thank you, but definitely felt it was warranted. Thank you again.
 
Ms. Hoff
Cold Spring Harbor, NY
 
It turns out I didn't even need a service call as the problem was all human error, (my error)! But, the fact that your company was able to answer my call and send someone right out to assist was terrific. Your company has always come through and I am always grateful.
 
Rosenthal
Huntington Bay, NY
 
This was the 2nd time i called Allan Conkling on a problem. They walked me through the door closing problem, and it was corrected over the phone. They are the most REALIABLE company too deal with. They are the BEST.
 
morton steinberg
jericho, ny
 
Found their advertisement on the Internet after my garage door cable snapped. Informed the gentlemen on the phone it was not an emergency. A service tech still called me back within 45 minutes and was onsite in an hour. My garage was fixed within the hour and the entire system was adjusted to prevent future cable stress issues. Great service and the service fee was reasonable!!
 
Tim Flich
Huntington, N.Y
 
Alan conkling was prompt as promised.Explained the problem and furnished the proper parts to complete an excellent repair, that should last with heavy duty cable & springs for many years. Thank you Alan and Mike. His prices are very reasonable for the amount of work done.
 
morton steinberg
jericho,n.y.
 
You must have one of the nicest technicians in the business working for you; Mike was simply fantastic. He called us before arriving to let us know he was on his way, and when he arrived he was able to identify the problem with my springs and fixed it within no time at all. This was the first time I called your company, but after this experience I would definitely call again.   March 2012
 
Donaldson
Dix Hills, NY
 
I was very pleased with the wonderful people I dealt with today while having my garage door fixed; everyone was extremely professional, reliable and very nice to work with. My garage works fabulous now so I am very pleased with the outcome.   03/15/2012 
 
Weiner
Happauge, NY
 
My wife and I are beyond pleased with the service I received today. I must admit I called several other garage repair services before finally finding your number; not only did you answer right away but you sent someone to my house within two hours of me calling; simply incredible. The gentleman Mike who arrived was extremely knowledgeable and very efficient with his work – he is definitely a keeper! Mike fixed my jammed door and had me on my way within no time. I just can't say enough good stuff about your company. You have definitely left an everlasting impression!  Date 02/21/2012
 
Mezza
East NorthPort, NY
 
I thought I would drop a quick note just to say thank you for fixing my garage door today. It was a simple fix, but it was done with such professionalism and very efficiently so it deserved a Thank You!  Feb 2012
 
Nicoletta
Huntington, NY
 
I was extremely concerned as I was sitting in my house and heard a loud POP coming from my garage door. When I went out there my garage door wouldn't open; frustrated, I looked in the phone book and found your number. I called and the gentleman on the phone sent Mike, the technician out right away. Lucky for me he identified the problem as a simple broken spring and was able to fix it within a decent amount of time. I was very happy with your service and will definitely use your company again in the future.  Date 02/20/2012
 
Gamboa
Huntington, NY
 
Everything from start to finish was just great with this company. I called and was able to score an appointment the same day; the technician came out, got to work, showed me some other problems he identified and made sure it was okay to fix them and within an hour or so he was done. I never knew it would be that easy to get my garage door fixed; Excellent work.   Date 02/07/2012
 
Belleni
Syosset, NY
 
I don't usually come back to a web site and leave feedback (and I definitely won't make this long) but I thought I would let everyone know that this company really cares about their customers. From the time I called to the time my garage door was fixed, everyone was just as nice as can be and got the job done within an hour of arriving at my house. They worked with my schedule, gave me a great price and they were finished even before the estimated time given. I was definitely impressed.   Feb 2012
 
Custer
Smithtown, NY
 
It is nice to know you can read reviews on a company and know why the customers are always satisfied; your company really went over and beyond to ensure my garage door was fixed. As soon as I called, you were able to send someone right over; the gentleman identified the problem, gave me the price to fix it and then got right to work and got it done. I thought I was going to have to be without my garage door for a while but your company came to my rescue, so thank you!   Feb 2012
 
Custer
Plainview, NY
 
I have always used your company for my garage door needs and today just solidified why I do… your company is the best! You're always quick to send someone to the house; work is always completed within a reasonable time frame and the price is always right! Who could ask for more? Thank you again for always taking care of my garage door problems.  Date 02/007/2012
 
Zaki
Melville, NY
 
I have used your company in the past and you simply continue to impress me every time I need your services. Your company is very attentive to their customers needs and definitely have a great sense of urgency with fixing problems; once again, you have came to my rescue the same day I called and fixed the spring on my garage door. Simple work one may say, but without a functional spring I have no garage, so thank you for all your hard work and dedication to greatness.   Date Feb 2012
 
Bornfriend
Commack, NY
 
I couldn't believe when I hit the garage door with my car and removed the door off its tracks. I was simply mortified and knew this had to be fixed, and fixed fast! Luckily for me, the internet said you were on call 24/7…so I called and voila, you were at my house within a couple of hours. I felt so silly for what I did, but your technician made me feel better with his great personality and sense of humor. I was happy to hear I wasn't the only customer who has done this in the past. Not only was he great by making me laugh a little over the situation, but he was extremely knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do to fix the problem. Honest, reliable, dependable, fair priced and EXCELLENT service. My rating for your company is definitely nothing shy of 5 stars!   Jan 2012
 
Gallo
MT. Sinai, NY
 
As always your company impressed me with your fast, reliable, professional staff and excellent work. This is what keeps me coming back! Keep up the good work!  Jan 2012
 
Davids
Smithtown, NY
 
I love the accommodations your company makes for customers who are in dire need for assistance. After calling, someone was at my house within a couple of hours to fix the spring on my garage door. It wasn't the biggest problem to fix in the world, but to me it was pretty important and the fact your company realized how important it was for me and went out of your way to make sure I was happy, that means a lot of will keep me a satisfied customer for life.   01/28/2012
 
Soden
Huntington, NY
 
I wanted to thank your company for doing such a fantastic job on my garage door last week. The gentleman, Mike, who arrived was extremely knowledgeable and was able to identify the problem within minutes of looking at my garage door. I thought the repair was going to take forever when he was explaining what was wrong, but unbeknownst to me it was fixed with an hour of being at my house. I was extremely satisfied with the work that was done and I look forward to doing business with your company in the future.  Date 01/27/2012
 
Cohler
Lloyd Harbor, NY
 
I continue to use you service for one reason…Fabulous customer service and the work performed is out of this world! Your company is consistent with their service and this makes me keep coming back. Knowledgeable staff, reliable workers and fantastic customer service makes you #1 in my book. Thanks Mike for fixing my garage door…again!   01/27/2012
 
Rabiinowitz
Huntington, NY
 
This was the first time I had used your company for services and I must say I was extremely impressed. I called on Saturday night and first thing Monday morning you were at my house making the necessary repairs to my garage. I was thoroughly pleased all around and look forward to working with you again in the future. Date 01/22/2012
 
Sorace
Kingspark, NY
 
After reading all the great Google reviews I finally decided to call your company to fix my garage door. I called late in the day and you were able to come out to my house the following day to fix the problem. Turns out it was something small – which is good for my pocket – but you handled the problem like a professional and got the job done fast. After, you showed me what I could do in the future to prevent the same thing from happening – so again, this is good for my pocket! I give your company an A+ in my book and will definitely recommend you to all my friends!   Jan 17 2012
 
Mariani
Centerport, NY
 
I was very pleased today with the work your technician did while fixing the cable on my garage door. In fact, I was more impressed that you had someone out to my house within two hours of me calling; this was surprising, but much appreciated. I felt your work was top notch, fairly priced, and the overall service was extraordinary.   01/16/2012
 
Krause
Smithtown, NY
 
Everyone deserves to know when they did a good job, so please express my gratitude to Mike, your technician for doing such a great job today fixing my garage door. Hopefully his boss reads this and sees how much people appreciate having a friendly, competent, professional technical come to their house to do work. You have a new customer for life!   Jan 2012
 
Pearlman
East Northport, NY
 
I just wanted to post my appreciation for the great service I received today. I was very satisfied with the work that was done and am very pleased with the fixes to my garage door.   01/15/2012
 
Zucker
Commack, NY
 
What keeps a customer coming back??? Great, fast, reliable service and your company is the epitome of five-start service. Mike showed up to my house and fixed the springs on my garage door and made it look like a piece of cake. Thanks for getting out to my house so soon after I originally called; that is the service I am used to from your company and you always delivery on excellence.
 
Deblasio
Smithtown, NY
 
Please send my THANKS to Mike, the tech guy, who fixed our garage door today. He was so wonderful and nice; he called us before coming which allowed me to make sure I was ready for him, and he was done with fixing my garage with an hour of arriving. I was certainly impressed because I thought it would take all day to fix. He was just fabulous. Jan 2012
 
Hoffman
Huntington, NY
 
Once again your company has shown me that your impeccable service is the only way to do business. I have come to expect a lot from other companies simply based off the service I receive from your company. You're always professional on the phones; your service techs are beyond knowledgeable and friendly; prices are reasonable but you service is out of this world phenomenal. Thanks for fixing my garage door with such short notice; we are so grateful for your speedy response.   01/12
 
Brunkard
Port Jefferson, NY
 
If you ever need a same day appointment and good work to go with it… call Alan Conkling's Garage Door Service. I found their number in the YellowPages and was astonished with the service I received from start to finish. This company is nothing short of five stars! Date 01/2012
 
Donato
Port Jefferson Station, NY
 
Alan Conkling Garage Door service is simply fantastic. When my spring broke you came right out the same day to fix them; it was so convenient to call and have someone at my house and fix the springs within an hour. The technician was just excellent. I couldn't have asked for better service. You have a new customer for life!  Jan 2012
 
Moran
Bay Shore, NY
 
I just had to tell you the new opener for my garage door works like a charm. Thank you for being so fast and efficient with getting the job done. It's nice to know we have such a reputable company to count on for our garage door needs. Date 01/2012
 
Nowak
Huntington Station, NY
 
I absolutely loved the work you did on my garage door. I was surprised when I called and you said you could send someone out to my house that day; this is what I call service; your technician was extremely knowledgeable and able to diagnose and fix the problem within an hour of arriving to my house. This was the first time I used your company and I was definitely impressed. 01/2012
 
Coenig
Huntington, NY
 
The spring broke on my garage door and I found your number through Google and decided to call. I was very pleased with the service I received from the time I called to the time your technician completed the work. I would definitely use your company again for any repair work that needed to be done on my garage. Date 01/2012
 
Walsh
Northport, NY
 
Thank you for fixing the springs on my garage door so fast. It's nice to know you can count on a company to be so fast and efficient with their work. It was the first time I used your services and I will definitely recommend your company to my friends in the future.  Date 12/11
 
Bolowsky
Glencove, NY
 
I usually use another company for my garage door needs but I couldn't find their number, so I went into the yellow pages and found your company; I saw you serviced my area and I called. I am extremely pleased that I did because your company was just fabulous. You were at my house the same day I called and fixed my keypad within the hour of arriving. Mike, the technician was extremely professional and polite. I will definitely be contacting your company in the future should I need any further repairs.  Date 12/11
 
Leibowitz
Hauppauge, NY
 
Another job well done by Alan Conkling Garage Door Repair technicians. I have used your company for years and find myself always wanting to say Thank You for always being speedy with my repairs. I have come accustomed to calling and receiving same day service over the years and love that this type of service hasn't changed. I called a few days ago in the morning, and by that afternoon my garage door was fixed; it's much appreciated. Keep up the good work. dATE 12/11
 
O'Hara
Northport, NY
 
I found your number on Google since I was trying to find a reputable company who could get my garage door to close and fix my keypad. I saw a lot of great reviews online for your company so I decided to call. I now see why so many people take the time to write and say thank you because you guys were fantastic. I was amazed that you were able to come out to my house the same day I called to look at my garage….and then fixed it! Unbelievable service! I am hoping I won't have anymore trouble with my garage door but if I do you can count on me to call you for help! Thanks again.  DATE 12/11
 
Brickman
Centerport, NY
 
I just wanted to stop by and write a quick note to say thank you for a job well done. I didn't need any extensive work done on my garage, but as always your company was in/out in a flash and had my garage door back to normal. It's nice to know I can always count on you for all my garage door needs.   Date 12/22/11
 
Camesas
Glencove, NY
 
I normally use another company for my garage door needs; however, I saw your ad in the yellow pages for your company and decided to take a shot with you. I must say I was very pleased with your services. My motor was bad and I couldn't get my car out of the garage; luckily for me you were able to come out the same day I called to fix it. The gentleman, Mike, was very pleasant and made sure everything was in working order before he left. I hope I don't need any repairs any time soon, but if I do I know I will be calling you.  Date 12/20/11
 
Friedland
Holbrook, NY
 
I hope anyone reading this will know Alan Conkling Garage Door service is the best place to go for any garage door repair needs. I called for the first time and couldn't believe I could get same day service. Some companies won't even call you back within the same week, let alone show up and repair your door within the same day. The guy, Mike who came to fix my garage door was professional, pleasant mannered and very knowledgeable. He was able to fix my broken cable faster than expected and made sure I was happy with the work done. I was so pleased with your service all around I just had to say Thank You.   date 12/18/2011
 
Munson
Islip, NY
 
Thank you Alan Conkling Garage Door Service for coming out to my house on the same day I called to repair my garage door. Mike arrived within a few hours of me calling and was able to fix the garage door within an hour. He also took the time to show me how to correct the problem if it breaks again which will ultimately save me a service call & money in the future. Now that is what I call looking out for your customers. I am one satisfied customer, so thank you again for a job well done.  date 12/16/11
 
DeGaspari
Smithtown, NY
 
I wanted to make sure Mike's boss knows how great of a technician he is. I called last week because my garage door just wasn't working and I couldn't manually open them myself since I am an elderly woman. Because I called kind of late in the day, Mike was able to come by the next day; this type of service never happens, you're usually waiting for weeks for a repair. Come to find out it was only my remotes that weren't working. Of course I felt silly at this point since I couldn't figure that out myself, but Mike really took the time to show me how to change the batteries in the remote and never once made me feel like I should have already known what I was doing. This type of tender service was definitely appreciated by me. If only more companies had this type of serviceman the work would be a better place.  Date 12/17/2011
 
Kuttner
Bay Shore, NY
 
I found Alan Conkling Garage Door Repair in the yellow pages, and I am happy I did. I can't say enough good things about the service I received. Everyone was so nice and the gentleman, Mike who worked on my garage door was just a pleasure to work with. He was definitely knowledgeable about what he was doing and was able to fix my garage door with no problems. I would definitely recommend your company to others; its not every day you get service like I did, but I am grateful that your company obviously prides themselves on service. Great Job!   date 12/14/2011
 
Robin Ward
Setauket, NY
 
My garage door wasn't working properly and I found your company's number and decided to call. I couldn't believe 30 minutes later you were at my house ready to fix the problem. Mike, your technician, was extremely knowledgeable and was able to fix my garage door within an hour of his arrival. This type of turn-around is unheard of these days, so Thank You and your staff for exceeding my expectations.  date 12/12/11
 
Spiegal
Huntington Station, NY
 
I don't normally write reviews for a company, but I felt the service I received was so tremendous I just had to share my experience with others. My garage doors weren't opening all the way and wanted to fix them before the Holiday's arrived since I always have family over. I have never had to have anything fixed on the garage door therefore I wasn't sure who to call. I called around a couple of places and never heard back from anyone and so I went searching for another company; that is when I found you. To my amazement, you actually answered the phone the first time I called, and to shock me further, I was able to make a same day appointment. Now that is what I call service. The gentleman, Mike, who arrived, was so polite and professional; it was a joy to watch him work. Thank you for being so eager to help your customers in need. You now have a loyal customer for life.   Date 12/08/2011
 
Morris
East Northport, NY
 
I wanted to take a moment to say thank you to Mike for a job well done today. He reminded me of my grandson – that is how nice he was. I made an appointment yesterday and you said you would be at my house between 9-12:00….9:30 you arrived. Now that is prompt service. I am elderly, so Mike made sure to take extra time to explain what needed to be fixed and answered any questions I had. My garage door works great now all thanks to you.     Date 12/06/11
 
Ms. Sheehan
Mount Sinai, NY
 
Since this was the first time I have used your company to repair my garage I wanted to express how happy I was with your service. I found your number in the yellow pages and called to make an appointment; shockingly, you were able to make a service call the same day – and fixed the problem. Your technician was also very nice and easy to work with. He answered all of my questions and always acted in a professional manner. Kudos to him for being so great. Everyone was so friendly from the very beginning; it definitely makes me become a new loyal customer.   Date 12/07/2011
 
Mastroanni
Huntington Station, NY
 
I called your company a few months ago and spoke to Alan on the phone and explained the problems I was having with my garage door; to my surprise, he provided me options that would help put a 'band aid' on the problem at no charge to me. Free advice from a company? Wow, now that is service. Well, the 'fix' helped for a few months but it progressively got worse. I called your company again today and you were just as helpful as your were a few months ago. This time you made a service call, assessed the problem and explained the fixes that would need to be made to correct the issue permanently. We agreed to the fixes and Mike, the technician, got right to work and now my garage is working better than ever. Thank you for making me a true believer in good customer service.   Date 12/03/2011
 
Mr Giagoppi
Centerport, NY
 
This morning around 8:30 a.m. I noticed my car door was making some noises. I was able to get my car out but the garage door wouldn't shut. I called another company (one I have used before in the past) and they never called me back. So, by 11:00 a.m. I went into the house a looked through the yellow pages and found Alan Conkling Garage Door Services. The Ad stated you would make a service call the same day, so I decided to call. A very nice gentleman answered right away and said someone would be at my house between 1-4:00 p.m. At 2:00 p.m. you were at my door. Mike, the serviceman, was extremely nice and was able to identify the problem with my garage right away. He explained the labor and cost involved – which by the way I thought would be much higher than I was quoted, and got right to work. I am so pleased with the prompt, inexpensive, courteous service I received, next time I need assistance I will be calling your company first!   Date 12/02/2011
 
Gloria Smith
Glencove, NY
 
I am so thankful to your company for always be professional and efficient when it comes to your service calls. My garage door wouldn't stay closed no matter what I did. I tried to fix it myself, but as luck would have it I couldn't do it. So, I did the next best thing and called your company for help. Not only did you answer my call right away, but you were at my house and fixed the problem…the same day! Wow, that is outstanding service that is extremely rare these days. Mike, my technician, was so polite and actually took the time to explain what needed to be done in order to correct the problem. Thank you for always proving to me that good customer service still exists.   Date 11/30/2011
 
Terry Bazer
Huntington, NY
 

I just had to thank your company for being so expeditious with fixing my garage door. Yesterday I noticed the springs broke so I called my sister to see who she had used for her garage door services in the past. Your company came highly recommended; so I called, and what do you know, you were out to my house the same day and fixed my springs. Now that is what I call speedy service. Its not too often I would take the time to commend a company on a job well done, but I felt your company went above and beyond, so THANK YOU!

   Date 11/30/2011

 
Mr Deluca
Plainview, NY
 
I wanted to personally thank your company, specifically my technician Mike, for doing such a fantastic job with fixing my garage door. Mike came to my house yesterday and explained all of my different options thoroughly. Once I decided to go with just fixing the garage, he got right to it. He fixed all the necessary springs and was also able to even fix the automatic garage door opener for me….what a treat! I am definitely a satisfied customer. Not only will I use your services should I need them in the future, but I will definitely be recommending your company to anyone I know.   Date 11/30/2011
 
Joseph Riley
Kingspark, NY
 
Your company installed my garage door about two years ago, so when I noticed a problem with the door yesterday, I knew I could rely upon you to fix it, and in a timely manner. The guy who came to the house was immeditaley able to identify the problem and explain to me what needed to be done. He assured me it was be a quick fix and would resolve my problem, which it did! Thank you for being so reliable and consistent with your services over the years!   Date 11/28/2011
 
Mr. Altman
Stonybrook
 
I was so pleased with your services, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for a job well done. My wife found an old receipt from when we used your services in the past and decided to call again since we couldn't get our garage door to open. To her surprise, someone actually answered the call the first time, instead of getting a voice mail as you do with other companies. We were told someone would be at our house between 1-3:00 p.m. To our surprise, again, you showed up at 1:10 p.m. The gentleman was extremely knowldgeable and very pleasant to speak with. He was able to fix our problem quick so we could get or car out of the garage. With this service you can be sure to continue to have us as a repeat customer.   Date 11/28/2011
 
Robert Saunderson
Mount Sinai
 
Alan responded immediately to a question I had regarding my garage door not working over the phone. He was able to troubleshoot the problem and fixed the issue right away without a visit. I would gladly use Alan's services in the future and recommend him to others. 
 Thanks Again  Jason Lambert
 
Jason Lambert
Plandome
 
I have used Alan Conkling for our garage door repair and replacement for several years and have always been very satisfied with the work and quick response. On at least 2 occasions, my husband and I have been instructed by phone how to fix the problem at no charge! Great service!
Joanne
 
Joanne
Glen Head, NY
 

 I called Mr. Conkling to ask him how to program my garage door opener remote to the remote in my new car. He patiently guided me through the process and I was successful. I was a little nervous but, he took his time and explained everything to me. There is no doubt in my mind that I will be calling him in the future if I need any repairs done. What a pleasure to find someone in this day & age so caring & willing to give service.

Thanks     Irene Lennon

 
Irene Lennon
East Northport
 
Thanks to Alan for helping me over the phone with my garage door. It was an easy fix but I did not know that - thank goodness Alan did! I really appreciate his willingness to diagnose the problem (the sensors) and his friendly advice. It saved me a service call. Definitely would recommend him.
Nancy
 
Nancy
Hicksville
 
Called the number to get a quote to replace garage door because I was told by another company that it would cost $1000.00 to replace. Alan walked me through a series of tests over the phone to determine problem before coming out. I did what he recommended and my garage door now works. Not only did he save me money on a service call but he also saved me $1000. that I would have had to pay another company. Thank you Alan very much.  Terri Yohnke
 
Terri
East Williston LI
 
Thanks for getting me out of a jam when I couldn't program my garage door opener to my new car. You patiently talked me through it over the phone & saved me a service call! I've been a customer since 2005 and over the years you have rebuilt three garage doors and have been availbale for any follow ups. Thanks for the great continued service. Pat G
 
pat G
Manhasset Hills
 
This is a thank you for your help. I called your number and spoke to the technician on call. I described my problem (garage door would open, but would not close automatically without holding button down). He told me how to adjust the sensor so that it would work. AND it worked. He could easily have sent a technician out and charged me for a service call and repairs. Thank you so much for your honesty and help. If I ever need at home service in the future, I will be sure to call your company. Paula Silver
 
Paula Siver
Old Bethpage
 
I was beyond impressed with the customer service, professionalism and quick installation of our new garage door opener. Jay was very thorough in his explanations and walked me through everything after the installation. I would highly recommend your services to friends and family. Thanks again!! Best regards, Kelly Kelly Bartock
 
Kelly
Muttontown LI
 
I had used Alan in 2008 for a repair and his number was still posted on the wall. I called him again when a motor blew on one of my doors. I had pretty much same day service. Then we had an issue with synching up the opener with one of cars. Mike and Alan again responded with same day service and talked us through what turned out to be a simple process. The car manual was worthless. They installed a belt system which I absolutely love. Thank you Mike and Alan for responding so quickly to our installation and then our problem. I've already recommended you to another home repair contractor.  Cyndy Engelhart
 
Cindy
Greenvale
 
Al, Thanks again for the terrific job. Getting a new door versus fixing the old one was the right decision. I really appreciate that you let me come to that conclusion as opposed to strong arm tactics. It is much quiter in operation even with the same door opener. Your service was fast, reliable and fair priced. I will recommend you to anyone I talk to about garage door service. And for anyone reading this - USE AL'S SERVICE!!!!!! Many thanks, Matt McDonald Garden City LI Matt McDonald
 
Matt McDonald
 
I LOVE nice people! I have called another company and they have not even called me back. I talked to YOU today and was walked through steps to fix our door! I can't believe that you didn't charge us or anything. I thank you so much for being an AWESOME company! I will always recommend you for this!!! Bryn
 
Bryn
Jerico
 
Every once in a long while I am impressed by a company that exceeds expectations in every way. When I broke a spring and could not get my car out of the garage to go to work I called Alan Conkling early in the morning. Within 1 hour there was a technician in my house who resolved the issue within 45 minutes. I received a thorough explanation of options and upfront pricing prior to work and complete walkthrough at end to ensure I was happy. The quality of materials and workmanship was exactly as advertised. I highly recommend to anyone and no need to look elsewhere! Best Regards, Miguel Cortes Mineola
 
Miguel Cortes
Mineola
 
After 3 weeks of climbing over the fence because I could not remotely close my garage door, I decided I needed to fix it. So I called this company on a Sunday morning. To my surprise, the person who answered advised me he could fix this problem over the phone. Turns out, it was merely a positioning thing having to do with the sensor. So simple! This gentleman saved me the cost of a service call that any other company would have charged me. It's so refreshing to see an honest business man. Thank you. Barbara Shay
 
B Shay
East Islip
 
The installer, John, arrived at the designated time, answered all of my questions, cleaned up thoroughly, and reviewed how to operate and maintain the new garage door. In addition, the owner of the company, Alan Conkling, participated in the installation. My wife and I are very pleased with the services provided by Alan Conkling Garage Doors. East Norwich Barry Brucker
 
Barry
East Worwich
 
Called this morning and had a technician at my house by one o'clock. Jay was very knowledgeable and explained everything that was needed to fix my garage door opener. I agreed to move forward with the work and he was done in 45 minutes. It was a pleasure doing business with Alan Conkling's Garage Doors, both on the phone and with his tech. I would definitely recommend your company to others. Thank you very much for the great service and professionalism. 3/28/2011 M. Meyer
 
Mike Meyer
Albertson
 
I just wanted to say how pleased we were with your service, Jay had gone over everything and took care of our problem without any issues. You should be very proud of his work quality and professionalism. You have new customers for life. Thanks again for the prompt service. Chris & Carolyn Berger
 
Chris
East Northport
 
I wanted to thank you and Mike for a quick response and fast, copetent service. I am so glad I found you! Susan Loggia
 
Suaan Loggia
Glen Head
 
Al, Thanks again for the terrific job. Getting a new door versus fixing the old one was the right decision. I really appreciate that you let me come to that conclusion as opposed to strong arm tactics. It is much quiter in operation even with the same door opener. Your service was fast, reliable and fair priced. I will recommend you to anyone I talk to about garage door service. And for anyone reading this - USE AL'S SERVICE!!!!!! Many thanks, Matt McDonald    Oyster Bay
 
Matt McDonald
Lake Success
 
I LOVE nice people! I have called another company and they have not even called me back. I talked to YOU today and was walked through steps to fix our door! I can't believe that you didn't charge us or anything. I thank you so much for being an AWESOME company! I will always recommend you for this!!!
Bryn
 
Bryn
Oyster Bay
 
Every once in a long while I am impressed by a company that exceeds expectations in every way. When I broke a spring and could not get my car out of the garage to go to work I called Alan Conkling early in the morning. Within 1 hour there was a technician in my house who resolved the issue within 45 minutes. I received a thorough explanation of options and upfront pricing prior to work and complete walkthrough at end to ensure I was happy. The quality of materials and workmanship was exactly as advertised. I highly recommend to anyone and no need to look elsewhere! Best Regards, Miguel Cortes 
 
Miguel Cores
Glen Cove
 
Called and the phone was answered right away. They told me they would be out the next day and how much the service call would be. The guy on the phone was nice and you could tell he knew what he was talking about. When I expressed concern that they would need to replace the door opener, he said "Don't worry, we can fix it." Next thing I know I get a call 45 minutes later telling me they can be there in 45 minutes (5:30pm on a Friday night. UNHEARD OF.Mike was here 30 minutes later and the door was fixed 45 minutes after that. Reasonable price, prompt service, great customer service.What else could you ask for January 08, 2011 by Kevin G.
 
Kevin
Commack
 
I Had a great experience with Alan today. It's Sunday and I left a message for Alan thinking I would get a call back tomorrow. Alan called me back within minutes. The best part of the story though is yet to come. My call's intent was to get Alan out to my house on Monday to check my malfunctioning garage door opener, but to my surprise Alan said he could talk me through the repair instead. Within minutes he had diagnosed the problem, explained how to fix it and asked me to call him back after I had performed the suggested repairs. Alan's advice worked perfectly and the door is now working better than it has in years. I stand corrected, the best part of this story is that it didn't cost me a thing!
Keith
 
Keith
Locust Valley
 
Yesterday morning I called your office and requested someone to come to my home to repair a broken cable on my garage door. Whoever answered the phone was polite and explained what would happen when a service person arrived. The service man called in advance of his arrival and gave me his ETA, and then arrived on time. He introduced himself (I think his name is Jay) and explained that he would inspect the garage door and let me know what repairs were needed. After his inspection, he explained exactly what repairs were needed, how long it would take and how much the job would cost. He asked I if wanted him to do the work and I said yes. He went about the work immediately and was finished in the time he estimated. He then showed me what repairs he had done. I must tell you, this was one of the most enjoyable service calls I've ever experienced for any repair work I've ever had done at my home. Jay was polite, friendly and professional. If he is representative of your entire staff, you have much to be proud of. I will not hesitate for one moment to refer you to any of my friends or neighbors who may need a new garage door or a garage door repair.
 
 You Guys are the BEST!!!   Thanks Joe Gatto
 
Joe Gatto
Bayville
 
Here is my testimonial. Questions/Comments: FANTASTIC SERVICE! I just wanted to tell you how pleased I was with your company and Jay. You met your promise of getting out the same day I called for service and Jay was extremely professional, friendly and qualified. Your pricing was very fair for the work performed and there was no pressure to buy a new door which would have been easy to do and honestly I was expecting the "hard sell" because I know I have poor quality doors. Thank you for fast, honest, professional service! Tom Noon Submit: Submit
Tom Noon
 
Tom Noon
Cold Spring Harbor
 
Hello Alan, When my garage door was literally dangling, I was very fortunate to have found your website. Jay was excellent and I recommend him and your company to anyone seeking quality service that they can trust. I appreciate your quick response to my garage door problem. Jay arrived promptly and assessed the scope of service. Jay provided an estimate which I endorsed and he quickly made the required repairs using state of the art replacement parts. My garage door is now quieter than when it was new. Jay then reviewed his service with us and responded to our questions with regards to ongoing maintenance of our garage door. Thank you for your rapid service (within hours) on one of the coldest days of the year and thank you for Jay! The Dougherty's
The Dougherty's
 
The Doughert's
Brookville
 
I highly recommend Alan Conkling and his team. They have never failed to impress me in regard to their customer service and professionalism. I was having problems with my garage door the other day (my door was not closing properly), upon calling them, Alan advised me that he could probably fix my issue by talking me through the light repair over the phone. Fix it he did! In minutes my door was operating properly....no service call or charge!! In this day and age, it's awesome to see someone with such strong business ethics. We are customers for life and would never go anywhere else for our garage door needs. Thanks Alan   Bob and Maureen Dee.
 
Bob and Maureen Dee
Great Neck
 
A job well done and very pleased with the results. Both of our springs were broken at the top (should have called after the first one broke!) and both cables were disconnected. On Tuesday, Mike recommended a comparable 16x7 door with much better construction and insulation to replace our inoperable door. It was a good match for our existing white single bay door. John and Alan installed the door exactly when scheduled the following Friday. They did a great job and my garage doesn't sound like a drawbridge anymore! Thanks, Alan!
Melissa G
 
Melissa G
Roslyn
 
This is a thank you for your help. I called your number and spoke to the technician on call. I described my problem (garage door would open, but would not close automatically without holding button down). Over the phone he walked me through the process on how to adjust the sensor so that it would work and stayed with me until I tried it out a couple of times to make sure it worked properly. It worked just like new and hasn't given me a problem since. He could easily have sent a technician out and charged me for a service call and repairs. I was surprised when he told me there was no charge and that he was happy he could help me. Thank you so much for your honesty and help. We plan to have our garage doors replaced at a future date and when that time comes, I will be contacting you.
 
 Thanks Again   Ardith Ballezzi
 
Ardith Ballezzi
New Hyde Park
 
I appreciate your quick response to my garage door problem. Jay arrived promptly and professionly diagnosed the problem and provided a detailed estimate. I authorized the proposal and he made the repairs and explained what he had done. You can be proud of your representatives. Thanks Phil Allen 
 
Phil
Northport ny
 
Al fixed my garage door opener over the phone and charged me nothing. He walked me through all the steps to test my system and explained to me how to reset my keypad and my car openers. Great guy, great service. David Foreman
 
Dave Foreman
Smithtown ny
 
Mark did my repair. He was excellent. I will highly recommend him & your company. Thank you Stan Schecter Stan Schecter
 
Stan Schecter
Dix Hills ny
 
If you want the best quality equipment and the best service to go with it then simply call Alan Conkling garage doors. The day of installation, they were on time and got right to work. They also answered any questions I had as they were working. They cleaned up after the job was done and gave me an orientation to the new door and opener I had them install. Even when they ran into problems due to some duct work in my garage they were able to work around it in a way that did not jeopardize the quality of the install. The price for the work was very fair and I highly recommend them. bob butsch
 
Bob Butsch
Commack ny
 
I just wanted to pass along a note of thanks and let everyone know what a great experience I had dealing with Alan Conkling Garage Doors. The technician, Mike, was out to the house promptly this morning. He walked me through the issues with our manual garage door and gave me an array of options to choose from to help repair the door and keep it in good running form. He was here less than 35 minutes, was very pleasant and did a fantastic job. Our garage door is now easier to open than before! On top of the great service, getting an appointment was amazingly fast. I called Thursday afternoon and was able to schedule an appointment for Friday. By 9:30 Friday morning our garage door was fixed! Thanks again to Mike and the wonderful staff. I'd recommend anyone who needs their garage fixed or installed to call Alan Conkling Garage Doors immediately.
 
Jack Wallace
Huntington
 
To Whom It May Concern: Recently, I called Alan Conkling Garage Doors to arrange for repair of an electric garage door opener. The problem seemed unusual because the unit had full power and the electric eye safety sensors were properly aligned with fully functioning red and green lights. Rather than arrange an immediate service call, Conkling suggested we do a verbal troubleshoot. I was advised to unplug the unit from the main power source for several minutes, and then re-plug it. I was told the unit might recycle. Sure enough it worked like a charm. I was saved the expense of a repair. In these troubled economic times, it was both a blessing and an affirmation of the integrity of the company. I highly recommend using this firm for your future garage door needs.     Peter A. Frantz
 
Peter Frantz
Melville
 
Al, I really appreciate the job you & your men did today. I told you that I had been talking to a number of other garage door installers and after having all of my questions answered, I chose you. I was glad I did. Not only were you professional and competent, but you REALLY did go above and beyond during the installation to make sure I was satisfied. You did everything that you said you would, there were no "surprises". I am very satisfied and will tell everyone I know that if they are having anything done regarding garage doors, they should contact you. My wife came home after you left and she was very happy. Great Job !    Thanks, Jim
 
James Richeal
Kings Point
 
This is just a thank you for fixing our garage door today. Mark was very professional, did a great job and ensured my garage stayed neat and clean. We have been using your service since 2005 and very pleased - especially in the timeliness of correcting the problem.   Regards, Geri Heldring
 
Geri Heldring
Woodbury
 
Alan, I thought the technician (Mike, I think) that came to service our door did a great job. He called before he came and showed up during the time slot you gave me. When he arrived he quickly diagnosed the problem and explained my options. When he was finished fixing the problem he showed me what he had done and showed me what I needed to do to maintain the door. Overall, I was very pleased with Mike and the work he did. Thanks again for having someone come out so quickly!   Chris
 
Chris Baldwin
Manhasset
 

Hello: Just wanted to send a note of thanks to you and your company, and particularly John, for the installation of my new garage door opener unit Saturday (5/8/10). John was professional, courteous and patient, and did a great job with installing the new unit, and walking through what he installed, what was included, and what I need to do to maintain it.

Kind regards, Cheryl Croce

 
Cheryl Croce
Huntington Station
 

Mike arrived promptly. He was efficient, knowledgeable and professional. He showed me how to use the unit, helped me to program it and cleaned up the unit after he installed it. He was a pleasure to deal with and a credit to your organization. I will be sure to recommend you to my friends. Sent from my iPhone

 Thanks again Marc

 
Marc Weingarten
Great Neck
 

A very small repair, but done well by a good service technician.

Thanks Jacqueline Ross

 
Jacqueline Rose
Lake Success
 

Alan, once again I needed service on my garage door opener and called you this morning. Your serviceman was here before 12:00 noon on the same day. Over the past years, I have used your company for either repair or installation of a new garage door. Your service has been great, and all of your servicemen are truly professional. I would recommend your company to anyone. Thanks again for the fast service today.

 Sincerely, Greg Whitman

 
Greg Whitman
Syosset
 
Alan - I am writing this review as my way of thanking you for your help over the phone in resolving my garage door problem: My wife and I had a problem involving a remote control that no longer worked to open our Sears Craftsman garage door. I thought that replacing the 3 - volt battery inside the unit would solve the problem. But the garage door continued inoperable. Not knowing where to turn for help, I called Alan Conkling who proceeded on two different occasions to help us with our problem. He explained how to reprogram the remote and correctly deduced that what we needed was a new remote. I took Alan's advice and our garage door is operating as perfectly as ever. Alan spent more than 15 minutes helping me over the phone free of charge. He was courteous, friendly, and efficient. I will not only use his service for any future garage door repair needs, but I will, without reservation, recommend his services to our neighbors and friends. THANKS AGAIN ALAN! Best wishes, Ed Harris
 
Ed Harris
Port Washington
 
 
Submit Your Testimonial
Name:
Location - City, State:
 
Email:
 
Testimonial:
 
 
Alan Conkling Garage Doors - Long Island - Phone: 800-580-0535 - Copyright C 2011 acgaragedoor.com. All Rights Reserved. Graphic Design and Site Implementation by Acera Technologies.
 

reviews - Articles - XML SiteMap - HTML SiteMap - seo help - seo service - Cities Served: Albertson | Amity Harbor | Amityville | Asharoken | Babylon | Bay Shore | Bayport | Bayville | Bellmore | Bethpage | Blue Point | Bohemia | Brightwaters | Brookhaven | Brookville | Carle Place | Centereach | Centerport | Cold Spring Harbor | Commack | Coram | Deer Park | Dix Hills | East Islip | East Northport | East Norwich | East Patchogue | East Setauket | East Williston | Eatons Neck | Elwood | Farmingdale | Farmingville | Floral Park | Fort Salonga | Garden City | Glen Cove | Glen Head | Glenwood Landing | Great Neck | Great River | Greenlawn | Greenvale | Halesite | Hauppauge | Head of the Harbor | Hicksville | Holbrook | Holtsville | Huntington | Huntington Bay | Huntington Station | Islandia | Islip | Jericho | Kings Park | Kings Point | Lake Grove | Lake Ronkonkoma | Lake Success | Laurel Hollow | Lindenhurst | Lloyd Harbor | Lloyd Neck | Locust Valley | Long Island | Manhasset | Manhasset Hills | Manorville | Massapequa | Massapequa Park | Medford | Melville | Mill Neck | Miller Place | Mineola | Mount Sinai | Munsey Park | Muttontown | Nassau | Nesconset | New Hyde Park | New York | Nissequogue | North Babylon | Northport | Oakdale | Old Bethpage | Old Field | Old Westbury | Oyster Bay | Patchogue | Plainview | Plandome | Port Jefferson | Port Washington | Ridge | Rocky Point | Roslyn | Roslyn Heights | Saint James | Sands Point | Sayville | Sea Cliff | Seaford | Searingtown | Selden | Setauket | Shoreham | Smithtown | Sound Beach | South Farmingdale | Stony Brook | Suffolk | Syosett | Terryville | Wading River | West Hills | Westbury | Wheatley Heights | Williston Park | Woodbury | Yaphank |

Acera Technologies - Helping You Reach the Four Corners of the Globe!